Skip to content
One Matters Award recipients

One Matters Award Presented to LP Leaders

From Richard Auman and Pastor Quentin Wallace

Pastor Quentin Wallace and Church Council members, Jack Villecco, Barbara Leas, and Richard Auman accept the One Matters Award from District Superintendent Evelyn Kent Clark at First UM Church, Fairless Hills, Bucks County, during the Conference annual awards ceremony on April 6.

Out of nearly 400 UM churches in the Eastern Pennsylvania Conference, LP was nominated for the award by Bishop John Schol and his Cabinet and then selected by Discipleship Ministries of the Board of Discipleship.

Our church will also receive $1,000 as part of the award. District Superintendent Clark will make a formal presentation to our congregation on Anniversary Sunday, September 8, when she will be our guest speaker.


Back To Top